Are technology projects sucking the life out of you and your employees?

I left my first job because I was exhausted after fighting the IT team for months on end just to do my job. I got my PMP and began working on projects with the goal of never wanting anyone to endure the drama of an IT project like the one I’d left my previous job over.

pexels-photo-280076.jpeg

In the years that followed, I studied the psychology behind user adoption, and when designing implementations and rolling them out, I tested what worked and made note of what didn’t. When I became the CEO of an IT consulting firm, I vowed there would be no projects that resulted in an exhausted project sponsor and frustrated end-users. To head off all the exasperation and aggravation, I had our teams add steps to our project methodology where they consulted with our clients and coached them on how to set up a project to ensure maximum usage. From that experience, I identified four stages to every IT implementation:

  1. Expectation Setting – planning and requirements gathering for the new system
  2. Technical Implementation – design and construction of the new system
  3. Training and Messaging – execution of communications regarding the new system
  4. Ongoing Support – assistance for the client after the new system goes live

I also realized how little attention nearly all consultants pay to helping a client execute all but the second stage—how often is the client coached on reviewing existing policies? Or planning for staffing after the implementation? Or what metrics need to be put in place? Or what communications need to be made through the organization to promote understanding and proper use of the new system? There had to be a better way.

Plus Delta 314 was founded to be that better way.

Offering insight and support through stages 1, 3, and 4 (we leave technical delivery to the people that know the software best, but we’re happy to refer you), we work to ensure your best interests are represented throughout the implementation while helping you:

  • Plan your implementation
  • Develop and deliver internal communications on the new system
  • Design and conduct training to support your new system
  • Provide ongoing support, including knowledge bases, chat, or call center support—all featuring our proprietary feedback loop tool that you can use to expand the bridge between your users, your IT Group, and your technical delivery partner

If you need help driving user adoption or with the services surrounding your technology implementation, contact us at plusdelta314.com.

So your technology project sucks a little less.

 

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑